Researching

So as my hospital stay gets closer; its 31 days away and I am one of these people who has to be organised, I decided to do some recearch to see what I may need to take in with me for the 3 days. These are some of the items that others have recommended:

  1. Chapstick
  2. Comfortable clothing
  3. Phone charger and laptop
  4. Socks
  5. A comfy pillow

Whilst all these seem very reasonable and will be things I would take, it would be nice to hear from someone who has had the surgery to let me know what they took and if there was anything they wished they had taken with them.

Date: 31/12/2016

2 thoughts on “Researching

  1. What you listed is pretty much what I took with me, substituting a kindle for the laptop. I didn’t even have the energy, honestly, to read much less look at a computer. I did bring headphones too and listened to music on my phone in the middle of the night when I couldn’t sleep. I’d add that you should plan on bringing comfy clothes to wear home (I had black leggings and a loose top)… nothing that digs in at your waist. And of course, the basic stuff like a toothbrush and something to wash your face with! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You have a great list going! Maybe take a plastic tub and keep in the car for the drive home. I was nauseated on my way home, but didn’t get sick. The hospital might give you one. Good luck! I can’t wait to read and see all your progress!! Xoxo Dawn

    Like

Leave a Reply

