Do a little more each day…

So before I get too far into my post for today I want to remind my readers that I am a massive fan of being lazy. It has worked well for me for 14 years and will be very hard to break this sedentary lifestyle. In saying that, today was my 5th Gym Session. Yippee, I am still going.

Last session I decided to start keeping track of my progress, how many minutes on the treadmill, how many seated leg presses etc. I think this is going to be a great motivator for me. I respond well to progress. So here are my stats so far:

31st December 2016 3rd January 2017

Treadmill

 15mins

20mins

Seated Leg Press

3 sets x 12 reps @ 35kgs

6 sets x 12 reps @ 35kgs

Pectorial Fly (Front)

3 sets x 12 reps @ 14.5kgs

3 sets x 12 reps @ 14.5kgs

Rear Deltoid

3 sets x 12 reps @ 14.5kgs

Row

3 sets x 12 reps @ 19kgs

6 sets x 12 reps @ 19kgs

Fixed Pulldown

6 sets x 10 reps @ 26kgs

Leg Extensions

3 sets x 12 reps @ 12kgs

2 sets x 10 reps @ 12kgs

Bike

8mins

Cross Trainer

10mins

By seeing my progress like this, I can see that I am building up strength to keep going, to increase my sets and reps and push myself a little more each session. This is the motivation that I need to keep going. I just wish every muscle in my Arms and Legs didn’t ache like is it right now.

Date: 03/01/2017

Leave a Reply

