Food. Glorious Food.

So there appears to be a theme occurring here; and that theme is FOOD!! One thing that I noticed is that I have never talked about what I do actually eat during my days. Whilst I would love to tell you that I am still eating 3 fantastically healthy meals a day I would be lying. Since arriving home in Australia (Oh, for you not following along, I work in the UK and am home at the moment for Surgery and Christmas with my family) I have realised that I have fallen back into old ways, eating whatever I feel like, whenever I feel like. Even if it is 9pm at night and I want Ice-Cream …. I will go get it.

addictive-foods

Today started like every other morning; Muesli with Almond Milk, a small glass of Fruit&Veg juice and a cup of tea. I was determined today would be different and that I wouldn’t snack through the day. Well that lasted till 10am when I had to go out to a few appointments. I once again saw myself at McDonald’s; I though, OK I will just get my Coffee, but no, I ended up with a hash brown also. This time however it was only 1 so I guess I can say that I am slowly changing my ways. Does anyone else have this problem?

Lunch will be an Optifast Chicken Soup with a few fresh veggies chopped up into it and a BIG glass of water. I have realised over the last few days, even though I am going to the Gym that I am not drinking enough water and I know this is why I am eating everything I can get my hands on.

Today’s goal will be to drink 2Ltrs of water as well as sip whenever I get the erge to stuff food into my mouth and I will see if I can cut down this constant need for snacking. What are your tricks to cut down the snacking? I know I am doing it more and more because Surgery is getting closer; 26 days away, and I am getting NERVOUS!!!

a95be5b7d0e1dc3c948ac79f37d49875

When dinner comes around it will consist of Meat Free Sausages (I am a vegetarian) and Veggies with some Gravy and hopefully I can stop there with no need for Ice-Cream of Chocolate. I will keep you all posted on the progress to less snacking and more water. Thanks for following me on this journey. Every comment and like of these blogs helps me believe that I have people, even though I have never met you, following me in my journey and wishing that I succeed. Therefore, I know I can succeed. Thank you each and every one of you.

Date: 05/01/2017

Leave a Reply

