A little more progress each day…

progress-bar

As most of my readers know I have been going to the Gym the past few weeks in lead up to my life changing surgery. I have given myself a goal of losing 5kgs before surgery. Whilst I have not weighed myself since starting at the Gym I have been keeping records of my progress. Below shows the difference from my last session to today’s session:

 

3rd January 2017

6th January2016

Treadmill

20mins

25mins + 4mins cool down

Seated Leg Press

6 sets x 12 reps @ 35kgs

5 sets x 12 reps @ 35kgs

Pectorial Fly

3 sets x 12 reps @ 14.5kgs

3 sets x 12 reps @14.5kgs

Rear Deltoid

3 sets x 12 reps @ 14.5kgs

2 sets x 12 reps @ 14.5kgs

Row

6 sets x 12 reps @ 19kgs

6 sets x 12 reps @19kgs

Fixed Pulldown

6 sets x 10 reps @ 26kgs

5 sets x 12 reps @ 28.5kgs

Leg Extensions

2 sets x 10 reps @ 12kgs

3 sets x 12 reps @ 12kgs

Bike

8mins

5mins

Cross Trainer

8mins

I am slowly feeling stronger and lasting longer at the Gym. I can feel myself during each rep, pushing myself to be a little better each day. This is a great thing and I feel that I can use that after surgery. Small progress each day to become a new person. A healthy person.

Date: 06/01/2017

 

 

Leave a Reply

