Online Support

One of the most re-occurring questions I am asked is “Do I have support?” Whilst I would love to make a joke about my Bra, we all know that is not what I am talking about. I have a lot of support from my family and close friends about this decision I am making however none of them have actually been in my position. So I went to the ever trusting Facebook. I did a few searches and it wasn’t long before I found a few closed groups which I thought would be helpful:

  1. Perth Bariatric Support Forum
  2. 2017 January Perth Sleevers
  3. Gastric Sleeve Support Australia Wide

As the moment, these three groups are AMAZING. Everyone is so helpful and friendly but I would like to find a great group to join when I head back to the UK. If anyone on here who is lovely enough to follow me and knows of any UK groups, could you please let me know?

Date: 16/01/2017

 

Leave a Reply

