Day 4 & 5 ~ Optifast

Well this Pre-op stage seems to be travelling well now I have moved on from my struggles on Day 3. I am finding it easier to have the 3 Shakes each day as well as the Vegetables but I do find that I can’t have the Shakes and the Vegetables at the same time or I feel WAY too bloated and sick. The schedule that seems to work well for me is as follows:

  • 9am = Breakfast Shake
  • 11:30am = Vegetables
  • 1:30pm = Lunch Shake
  • 6pm = Dinner Shake

If I eat my allowed Vegetables with my Dinner my stomach feels so full and uncomfortable I can not sleep properly. Does anyone else have this problem?

Other than these bloating issues I have lost 2.1kgs since Tuesday so I am hoping to pass my 5kg goal before I go into Hospital in 10 days time.

As always, thank you all for your support. Much love xxx

Date: 21/01/2017

3 thoughts on “Day 4 & 5 ~ Optifast

  1. Seems our start dates are off by about one day. Although seems your program is a bit different, we have four Optifast 900 shakes and nothing else so I don’t think my experience can relate exactly. Although day four I am finding to be the most difficult for myself. I’m been a bit nauseous all day cold,, and just overall lethargic. I’m hopeful it will pass though.

    Good luck on your journey!

    Like

    1. My dietitian has put me on 3 shakes + 2 cups of approved vegetables each fay for 2 weeks in lead up to VSG Surgery. The diet helps your liver by reducing fatty build up.

      I know this diet works as I have used it for weightloss before. Good luck with the program. Try keep up your water intake. Remember Soda Water has no sugar or fat in it so if you miss bubbles have a glass with a slice of lemon 🙂 it really helps me xx

      Like

      1. We were actually told nothing carbonated while in the program. So yeah I do miss the bubbles, but can’t have them. . Ah well, we can’t succeed without suffering a little. Good luck with the surgery, this is me actually hoping to avoid going under the knife. (I’ve got a bit of a fear of that)

        But I know some people it has worked amazingly for, hope it does for you as well!

        Like

Leave a Reply

