My Day of Distractions

7782636b9542193722294e8c31f1240d

Yesterday I had a lovely day filled with distractions. Some of my family from Melbourne are over visiting and they decided that they wanted to head down south for the day. As it was a lovely summers day (but not overly hot) we all decided to join them. To get to Busselton from my house it’s only a 1hr 20min drive so we didn’t have to leave too early. I had time to go in for my Blood Test (previous post) and get back for my Breakfast Shake before I even had to think about leaving.

16195155_10153983371416353_8757638229072592768_n

By the time we got there I was exhausted. Sounds like I walked there but the closer I get to Surgery and the more time that goes by on the Optifast Diet I feel exhausted before I even start my day. We decided we would be full on tourists and walk the 1.86kms down the jetty to visit the Underwater Observatory. The walk was pretty slow for me but with a few stops to take some beautiful photos, I made it to the end. BUT once you are at the end the only way back to the shore is to walk. So 3.72kms later I had walked the jetty and was ready to sleep.

It was a lovely day with my family, filled with Water, an Optifast Bar, a long walk and some good music at the bar but to top it off I reached 5kgs lost so I was a very happy lady.

As always, thank you for all your support and encouragement. Much Love xxx

Date: 28/01/2017

Leave a Reply

