Day 14 ~ Optifast 

It’s my last day of Optifast and I don’t know whether to scream because it’s almost over or because I am SO f*#kin’ nervous about tomorrow. I have been waiting for this day for so long; 2 years since I started to research WLS, 1 year since I was forced to lose 10kgs because of a fatty liver, 2 months since meeting my Surgeon and 14 days since I started this Pre-Op diet.

Total weight-loss since commencing the Pre-Op Stage: 6kgs and 19kgs since October 2015 when I was struck down with Fatty Liver issues. Whilst this isn’t a huge figure I am still happy, because I realise thats 6kgs less to lose after Surgery and 6kgs closer to my goals.

Now I just hope that I can get some sleep tonight so tomorrow comes quickly and I can finally start the next stage of my weight-loss journey.

Date: 30/01/2017

One thought on “Day 14 ~ Optifast 

Leave a Reply

