Post-Op Day 5 & 6

So I have survived another 2 days since my Operation. I have been out of the house walking and been able to keep my fluid in-take up. 

There are a few things that I have learnt the past 2 days. Firstly, I am not ready for milk. It absolutely upsets my stomach and I experienced “dumping” last night for the first time. Secondly, I hate sleeping on my back. It hurts my head and neck. I HATE it!!

I have learnt that this surgery will be a great thing for me; I have lost 21kgs since October 2015 (Fatty Liver Issues) and 10kgs lost since 18th January. That’s 18 days total and it’s been 6 days since Surgery.

As long as when I am healed and recovered I keep exercising/walking I can kick this weight-loss in the butt!!!
Date: 06/02/2017

Leave a Reply

